With the popularity of BeReal, it’s not a big surprise that TikTok decided to create their own version of it, given the widespread popularity of BeReal. In addition to TikTok Now being a feature on TikTok’s regular app, the app is now being rolled out as an entirely separate application with its own layout and features in addition to the feature it adds to the regular app. There are many users who are also trying to figure out how to use the app and how it works, so they are in the same boat as everyone else.
Posting on Facebook can be daunting if you are unfamiliar with the format and unsure of how to delete your posts when you are unfamiliar with the format. I would like to go over the basic functions of the app, as well as how you can delete a Now if you want to.
What is TikTok Now?
If you have been using the popular French app BeReal before, TikTok Now works pretty much the same way – the main difference is that with TikTok Now you are able to take short videos along with photos. Once you activate the feature, you will be sent a prompt to let your friends know what you’ve been doing each day. You’ll have a limited amount of time in which to post your photo or video.
Once the post is complete, you’ll be able to see what your friends are sharing. The reason why this new format of social media has been so attractive to users is that it promotes a level of authenticity that is missing from most social media platforms. The idea of being online in a casual and unfiltered way instead of editing photos to be perfect or showing all your friends how perfect your life is can be refreshing and refreshing at the same time.
How to delete a TikTok Now
There is no doubt that with such authenticity comes the possibility of some unflattering pictures as well. If a photo or video is too embarrassing for you to post, or if you have second thoughts for any other reason, you may be able to delete your post before anyone has a chance to screenshot it.
Delete your TikTok Now post by going to the Now tab on the TikTok app and finding your post there. At the bottom right corner of your screen, you will see a heart, a speech bubble, and an arrow. You can delete a post by tapping the arrow at the bottom of the menu, and then selecting the garbage can icon at the bottom of the menu.
If you want to delete a post that is not on your Now page anymore, you can do so by tapping the Now Memories button found at the top of the page. By clicking on this button, you will be taken to a calendar feature, where you will be able to find old posts. In order to delete a post, you first need to open it and then select the arrow at the top right corner of it, which this time will be located at the very top. When you have selected the delete button from the menu, you will be able to delete the file.
There is now a tab called ‘Friends’ under which TikTok can be found. A user will generally see TikTok Now content on the menu; however, if the user swipes left, the user will see the Friends feed instead of TikTok Now content. The application does not get rid of TikTok Now, but it does give the user the option of avoiding it if they wish.
On the ‘Profile’ tab of the app, users can also decide whether or not to receive notifications from TikTok Now. Click the three lines at the top right corner and choose ‘Settings and Privacy’. From there, choose ‘Push notifications’ and scroll down until you reach TikTok Now. As soon as the user has toggled on or off the feature, he or she will receive daily notifications.
There is the option for TikTok Now users to delete all of their past photos in the feature if they want to remove their past presence from the feature. Using TikTok Now, you can easily delete a post by simply tapping the ‘Share’ button at the top right of the screen and selecting ‘Delete.’ All posts from TikTok Now will appear in your ‘Memories’ section. As with all things on the internet, there are always ways to save these posts. As a result, it would be wise for you to never upload any content which could bring you regrets in the future.
As of right now, it is unclear whether TikTok Now is here to stay. When the function was first released, the model was gaining popularity as it rivaled the BeReal model at the time of its release. There is still a lot of uncertainty with regards to whether the trend will last or if it will become stale and be discarded in the near future.
Considering the fact that BeReal still holds a spot in the top ten of the Social Networking category within the App Store, it is doubtful that the video platform will let go of the feature so quickly given the fact that it is still a top ten video platform. The TikTok app proved to be the most successful out of all the top platforms when it came to integrating a BeReal copycat into its app. There is no sign of TikTok Now going anywhere anytime soon, so users who do not like the feature will have to ignore the fact that it exists at this time.